What is Early Intervention?

A statewide system that provides coordinated services to parents of infants and toddlers with disabilities or developmental delays in Ohio.

See what Early Intervention (EI) looks like and who will work with your family.

Help Me Grow / Early Intervention Offices

35947 State Route 172

Lisbon, OH 44432

(330) 424-0288

About our Services

Help Me Grow (HMG) offers two voluntary programs to prenatal women, children and families:

HMG Early intervention provides family-centered services for infants and toddlers to age 3 with a developmental delay, disability, or a medical condition likely to result in a delay or disability.

HMG Home Visiting provides first time expectant or new parents the information and support they need to be prepared for the birth of their child and provides ongoing education and support for families to maximize their child’s health and development to age 3.

Follow us on FaceBook

HMG Early Intervention

Do you have a concern about your child’s development?
HMG Early Intervention service needs are determined by a multidisciplinary team who evaluates and/or assesses the child’s developmental needs.The team is led by a Service Coordinator who will work to assist and enable a child with a delay or disability and the child’s family to receive services and rights as afforded under the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act.Children and their families will transition when they complete needed services or when the child turns age three, with supports to move on to the next phase of growth & development.For more information regarding Ohio Early Intervention, visit the following webpage: http://ohioearlyintervention.org/

HMG Home Visiting

Home Visiting matches parents with a trained Home Visitor who comes to wherever the family lives. Their Home Visitor is a friendly, trained, and experienced person who can answer questions about pregnancy or being a parent and can help find services that help families care for themselves and their children.

The HMG Home Visiting Program works with and supports families and helps them set and reach their goals.

In home services include:

  • Parenting Education
  • Ongoing Screenings
  • Coordination and referrals for community resources
  • Transition at the age of 3

Julie Shea

Director

j.shea@ccbdd.net

Ashley Mays

Early Intervention Service Coordinator

a.mays@ccbdd.net

Robin Beitzel

Home Visiting Supervisor

r.beitzel@ccbdd.net

Billa Coles

HMG Home Visitor

b.coles@ccbdd.net

DeAnna Greier

Early Intervention Service Coordinator

d.greier@ccbdd.net

Abby Hertel

HMG Home Visitor

a.hertel@ccbdd.net

Candice Welsh

HMG Intake Outreach & Respite Coordinator

c.welsh@ccbdd.net

Holly Requardt

Early Intervention Developmental Specialist

 h.requardt@ccbdd.net

Shannon McPheron

HMG Home Visitor

 s.mcpheron@ccbdd.net